Podcasts

 
MargiDehlin400.jpg

Margi dehlin’s mormon transition

Mormon Transitions ft. Margi & John Dehlin

“As the first interview for the new Mormon Transitions project, I am incredibly pleased to interview my dear wife of 23 years, Margaret (Margi) Weber Dehlin. In this three-part interview, I ask Margi a series of 46 questions (…)”

 
JulieHanks.png

004: Communicating with children during a faith crisis pt. 1

(Mormon Transitions ft. Margi & John Dehlin, Julie De Azevedo-Hanks, Kerstin Koldewyn, and Hans Mattsson)

“In this episode, recorded January 31, 2017, Margi and John Dehlin interview Julie De Azevedo-Hanks, Kerstin Koldewyn, and former LDS Quorum of the 70 member Hans Mattsson (Sweden) about how to speak to children during a Mormon faith transition.  Questions and comments are also discussed from our live listening audience.

 
Screen-Shot-2017-02-23-at-6.39.52-PM-420x280.png

007: Communicating with children during a Faith Crisis Pt. 2

Mormon Transitions ft. Margi & John Dehlin, Lisa Patterson Butterworth, Mary Mealing, and Lisa Keyes

“In this episode, recorded February 28, 2017, we discuss Communicating with Children During a Faith Transition Pt. 2. Co-hosts are John and Margi Dehlin.”

 
Screen-Shot-2017-03-02-at-10.17.48-PM-420x280.png

008: Navigating Death, Loss, and Grief Pt. 1

(Mormon Transitions ft. Margi & John Dehlin)

“In this episode, recorded March 7, 2017, we discuss death, loss, and grief. Co-hosts are John and Margi Dehlin.”

 
008dl-420x280-1.jpg

009: Navigating Death, Loss, and Grief

(Mormon Transitions ft. Margi & John Dehlin, Emily Celis, Aimee White Heffernan)

“John and Margi continue the conversation with our expert panelists Emily Celis, and Aimee White Heffernan.”

 
1_opt.png

027-028: Healthy marriage

(Mormon Transitions ft. Margi & John Dehlin, Natasha Helfer-Parker)

“In these episodes of Mormon Stories, John and Margi have a discussion with Natasha Helfer-Parker, LCMFT, CST about forming a foundation for marriage that withstands change.”  

 
4_opt.jpg

029: Creating a Family Culture

(Mormon Transitions ft. Margi & John Dehlin)

“In this episode of Mormon Stories, Margi and John share and discuss their ideas in creating a family culture. Margi uses the metaphor of a “tower” with 5 building blocks to show their cumulative effect.”

 

Interested in more?

Mormon Transitions Live! Introduction: http://www.mormontransitions.org/001-2/

Staying Active in the Mormon Church: http://www.mormontransitions.org/staying-active-in-the-mormon-church/

Mormon Transgender Experiences: http://www.mormontransitions.org/mormon-transgender-experiences/

Mormon Singles and Sexuality: http://www.mormontransitions.org/mormon-singles-and-sexuality-broadcast/

Healthy Sexuality During a Religious Transition Pt. 1: http://www.mormontransitions.org/episode-005-healthy-sexuality-during-a-religious-transition/

Healthy Sexuality During a Religious Transition Pt. 2: http://www.mormontransitions.org/healthy-sexuality-during-a-religious-transition-pt-2/

How to Communicate Effectively with Orthodox Believing Mormons Pt. 1: http://www.mormontransitions.org/how-to-communicate-effectively-with-orthodoxbelieving-mormons/

How to Communicate Effectively with Orthodox Believing Mormons Pt. 2: http://www.mormontransitions.org/003-how-to-communicate-effectively-with-orthodoxbelieving-mormons-pt-2/

Making Peace with Mormonism: https://www.mormonfaithcrisis.com/001-making-peace-with-mormonism/

Are the Stereotypes True for Those In a Faith Crisis? https://www.mormonfaithcrisis.com/002-are-the-stereotypes-true-about-mormons-who-have-a-faith-crisis/

What Are the Most Common Causes of a Faith Crisis? Pt. 1: https://www.mormonfaithcrisis.com/003-what-are-the-most-common-causes-of-a-mormon-faith-crisis-pt-1/

What Are the Most Common Causes of a Faith Crisis? Pt. 2: https://www.mormonfaithcrisis.com/004-what-are-the-most-common-causes-of-a-mormon-faith-crisis-pt-2/

What Are the Most Difficult Parts of a Faith Crisis? Pt. 1: https://www.mormonfaithcrisis.com/005-what-are-the-most-difficult-aspects-of-a-mormon-faith-crisis-pt-1/

What Are the Most Difficult Parts of a Faith Crisis? Pt. 2: https://www.mormonfaithcrisis.com/006-what-are-the-most-difficult-aspects-of-a-mormon-faith-crisis-pt-2/